2555 Shorter Ave Rome, GA 30165  Local: (706) 235-1139 Tollfree: (800) 524-3631
Customer Reviews
WEST END FLORIST
Local Rome, GA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (81 reviews)
Date: Jan 24, 2020
Name:

State/Province: GA

Arrangement was promptly delivered and correct. Very nice
Date: Jan 21, 2020
Name:

State/Province: GA

Still totally fresh after 5days! Beautiful....
Date: Jan 07, 2020
Name:

State/Province: GA

I ordered online and late at night. The website was easy and user friendly and the arrangement was absolutely breathtaking. Best flower shop in town. I'd use y'all for any occasion :)
Date: Dec 25, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Good service!
Date: Nov 29, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers were fresh and beautiful!
Date: Nov 08, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Oct 17, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

5
Date: Sep 30, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Terrible flowers never opened you sent another dozen same thing they never opened & died wife called woman was very rude will never buy from you again & won't recommend
Date: Sep 21, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

My wife loved the flowers. This was my first time ordering flowers from you guys and the first time I have ordered flowers online. We were both pleased and the flowers were beautiful. Keep up the good work. I will order from you guys again for sure
Date: Jul 23, 2019
Name:

State/Province: TN

Friendly, helpful follow up by phone. Arrangement was even more beautiful than picture.
Date: Jul 02, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were pretty and nicely arranged, but for the premium price, i had anticipated them to be much more lush and thick. And the 8 pieces odd chocolate for$15? Really not happy there at all, but it made mom happy so im not gonna say any more about that. All in all it was delivered and she smiled
Date: Jun 24, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers and vase were beautiful!
Date: May 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful service. Thank you so much! The flowers were beautiful!!!
Date: May 02, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent Service and fast delivery for a very important occasion. The used the freshed flowers for the arrangement. Thank You West End Florist! We appreciate you !
Date: Mar 18, 2019
Name:

State/Province: TN

I order the Cross and paid $175 -$200 and the cross was so small it was embarrassing. This was my Uncle's funeral and it was just Humiliating.
Date: Mar 13, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

I loved my gift basket!
Date: Mar 02, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers ordered were delivered as expected and looked wonderful. Their color and beauty has lasted for 2 weeks. Such a pleasure to work with you.
Date: Feb 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Wonderful. Will definitely use West End Florist again and tell my friends, too.
Date: Jan 18, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Nicest arrangement I’ve ever gotten my wife. She absolutely loved it. 10 out of 10. Thanks!
Date: Jan 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

I was told they were beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Jan 08, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flower arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Dec 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great service. Delivered in a timely matter.
Date: Oct 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement! Very pleased
Date: Sep 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Excellent service and over a week later the flowers delivered are still alive and just as pretty as the day delivered!
Date: Aug 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

We ordered flowers at 9:00 am and they completed the most gorgeous arrangement within 2 hours, sending us a picture prior to delivery. Sooo pleased!!!
Date: Jul 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Very Beautiful and easy online ordering, thank you
Date: Jul 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great service
Date: Jul 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TN

I didn't give you guys much time, but you came through with a gorgeous arrangement for my aunt's funeral the next day. I will definitely give you a call next time I need flowers in the Rome area. Thank you!
Date: Jun 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great service!
Date: May 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

My mother in law loved the flowers, they were absolutely beautiful.
Date: May 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

We were very pleased with the beauty and quality of the flower arrangement West End Florist provided for this Mother's Day event. Would highly recommend this florist to anyone seeking a good value and satisfying experience!
Date: May 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

I left an unfavorabe review a few days ago. Did you get it? Two arrangements were delivered on Sat 12th and both had wilting blossoms and/or foilage upon arrival. By day two I was removing flowers from the arrangements. I am sure my children expected fresh flowers from your business. I know Mothers Day is a busy time and it was very hot that day but still, you can do better. There were many flowers in each arrangement and that was a plus.
Date: May 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

I received two arrangments on Sat. May 12th and both arrived with a few past-their-prime blossoms. By Monday many of the flowers were wilted and needed to be removed. The only positive was the number of flowers in each arrangement. BUT, one should expect FRESH flowers. Disappointing!
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

My flowers are beautiful and I am enjoying them so much. Thanks for your always excellent service. ann wood
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

The shopping experience was okay, easily navigated, no problems. The product was not what I had ordered and the balloons I ordered were not delivered as well. I will find a different florist for my future needs.
Date: Feb 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were so gorgeous and fresh. Very beautiful. Would like to get flowers from here again.
Date: Jan 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

My flower arrangement was absolutely beautiful and I would recommend West End Florist to anybody. The flowers came when expected and were delivered by their friendly staff. Great job!!
Date: Dec 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great service. Very pleased.
Date: Oct 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Awful from the word GO! Order held up because it was all the way across town. Request to cancel was ignored and order was delivered to prevent having to issue a refund. Order looked nothing like the picture on the website.
Date: Sep 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TN

Fast and the family loved them.
Date: Aug 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful, exactly what we wanted.
Date: Aug 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I sent flowers to my mother for her birthday and she loved them. Thank you for the prompt delivery and the beautiful arrangement.
Date: May 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

After a disappointing experience with another florist, I was very hesitant to try West End Florist. However, the flowers were absolutely beautiful and our manager loved them! Thank you so much for restoring my faith in ordering flowers online! It was a great experience.
Kathryn's Reply:
Date: May 17, 2017, 8:42 pm

I'm so happy we pleased you! Our customers are our life and we will do whatever it takes to make them happy! If you ever want to call us to place an order after browsing the website you can! Or even just to discuss the flowers before placing the online order. We want YOU to. E happy. Thanks for the kind words! ????
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thr arrangement was beautiful and arrived to its destination in a timely manner. I also liked that I could order online and have flowers delivered the same day.
Date: May 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

By far the greatest Floral service I have ever used..The best in the state , if you really want my opinion! The Greatest ! I love them and will always use them to meet my floral needs!
Date: May 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

Perfect is all I need to say.
Date: Apr 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Was very pleased with the flowers and delivery time. I've used other florist in the past for this delivery but will be using your florist from here on. Thank you for the lovely arrangment for a lifelong friend's birthday!
Date: Apr 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

You guys are awesome and done a good job on my order and were timely on delivering my order thanks and I will recommend you to anybody
Date: Mar 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

I am so very, very pleased with the flowers you prepared and delivered to one of my friends for her birthday. They are gorgeous! I have used a different florist in Rome the past several years for this delivery but I will never use anyone else for my Rome floral needs! Thank you!
Date: Aug 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

I received the birthday cake arrangement on July 16th. The detail on the arrangement was fabulous. It was so fresh it lasted 2 weeks. Beautiful job. You out did yourselves. Thank you so much
Kathryn's Reply:
Date: Aug 10, 2016, 1:40 pm

Thank you! =)
Date: Jun 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

One of the most beautiful flower arrangements I have ever seen. beautiful vase too.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

It was a good experience. I have always been happy with there services
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement! Thanks for providing pretty flowers for all our occasions!
Date: Aug 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

I liked being able to contact West End Florist online. It was convenient and expedient. Delivery was made at the time given.
Date: Jul 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

very pleased.
Date: Jun 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

No problem....
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was told by someone who saw them that they arrived early on my Mom's birthday and were beautiful.
Date: Mar 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Excellent experience. You never know what you are getting when purchasing online. However, when I saw the arrangement, I was pleased.
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

You delivered a day early and ruined my surprise!
Date: Feb 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

You ruined my surprise for delivering early. When I called the customer service was not very nice about it. Yes there was an " I'm sorry" but that was it. I will not be placing another order. Tried to make sure my money would go to a local business but i will not make that mistake again.
Date: Dec 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Ordering the spray was very easy. I thank you for that. I know it arrived because I got a thank you note. I appreciate you for being a good source of flowers.
Date: Sep 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

I ordered flowers for my hospitalized aunt. She called to tell me how beautiful they were on the same day I ordered them. Great service!
Date: Apr 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Recipient said the flowers were perfect and "pretty dang much like the photo." I thought online purchase process was efficient, and the flowers arrived the day before the event--just right.
Date: Apr 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Easy website to order from. Within minutes of submitting order, I received a call from the florist confirming they received the order and to clarify a few things. Same day delivery. Beautiful, long lasting flowers. Many many compliments on flower/balloon bouquet for my 10 yr old daughters birthday!! Definitely will use again..and again..
Date: Nov 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers look great, kept nice for days I am very happy with the service and delivery of the florist will use them again.
Date: Sep 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

West End Florist always delivers their "best". I was so happy with the custom boquet they designed for my friend. I wanted something musical and they chose the perfect ribbon and floral combo. My friend's flowers are gone now but she was able to keep and use the ribbon. i will always use West End Florist for the best product,price and service!
Date: Jul 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Called the florist to verify they were a real florist and not an "order taker". Placed my order and it was the most beautiful arrangement I've ever seen. Highly recommend using West End Florist.
Date: Jun 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Very good service. Called to confirm my order and was treated great. Reassured that my order would be delivered on time and very friendly.
Date: May 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Mom was pleased once again. Thank you West End for making beautiful arrangements.
Date: May 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

I ordered on april 21st for delivery on the 23rd to a funeral home for a lady that was like my 2nd mom. The lily never made it there. I called to see what happened and took a while to find my order only to tell me they delivered to wrong funeral. No apologize at all. They did however deliver them later thay day to decedants residence.
Date: Mar 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

My flower arrangement was so beautiful. All the gorgeous colors made it perfect. They were a completion to my birthday celebration. Great Job!!! Thanks :)
Date: Dec 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

My flowers looked nothing like the picture. Vase wasn't as pretty, color scheme of flowers was completely different. I picked a fall colored arrangement and received all spring colors. Mine looked much cheaper than what I chose online. I understand they never look exactly like the picture but I expect it to at least be similar.
Date: Nov 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

WE ORDERED ON LINE ON A SUNDAY FOR A FUNERAL ON MONDAY EARLY AFTERNOON AND THE FLOWERS WERE ON TIME AND ALSO VERY NICE! THIS COMPANY DID AN AWESOME JOB! THANK YOU!
Date: Oct 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

The plant that I ordered was not available, so I had to order something other than what i wanted
Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

My Mom loved the flowers. She said they were so pretty.
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

Basket of fresh fruit cheesecakeMaster and is very close to Grandma's bitrhday, only a difference of 10 days only, on Friday just passed, we have to master to a small family celebration. Grandma would have done the last bitrhday cheese strawberry cheese cake, the has also been contemplating what to do to master Shiyou bitrhday cake then? Because the master attaches great importance to health food, many, many things he does not eat for his bitrhday cake how to do from time to consider what his preferences? . All right mango, strawberries, then went to my Boss do not like, the snow was too cold all right cake , cream cake itself has not done well . .Good trouble Yeah!Practice: 1. Fish powder mix with water, dissolved water seat to no particles. Beat whipping cream to 6 percent, can be placed in the refrigerator first. Reserve2. To have been at room temperature to soften the cream cheese with sugar with electric mixer beat until smooth3. Beat butter and lemon juice4. Joined the whipping cream and mix well then add the gelatine solution and mix well5. With a 7 round mold, around the first finger into a sponge cake cake central, cheese paste were poured into a half, sprinkle another piece of sponge cake, then half the remaining cheese paste were poured into6. Put the refrigerator 2 hours or until set, put like cakes, fresh fruit can be.Practice: 1. Protein hit, blistering, Gradually add sugar and continue to fight to the enterprises themselves, bring the bowl-shaped when the peak was2. Yolk mix, adding 1. Using squeegee mix well Sift all the flour and mix well, do not over mix3. Into the jack to 1cm jack Tsui bags side by side jack in the baking tray in the middle can not leave gaps4. Into the preheated 180 degree oven about 10-12mins, put out to stay in the furnace after the furnace more than 2mins before oven baked※ Step 1. The protein must play enough corporate body, finger cake will obviously distinct striped pattern. I did the first time since playing is not enough, came out following an unqualified goods .Recipes from reference:basket cheese cake delicious DIY
Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

My mom received the flowers and she said they were the most beautiful she thinks she's ever received! That's saying a lot - she's received many flowers! Thank you!
Date: May 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were beautiful! Many comments on how gorgeous they were.
Flower Delivery To Rome, GA
See Delivery Areas